Day 8 – Ten All-Time Favorite Films (July Blog Challenge)

Day 8 – Ten All-Time Favorite Films

Okay, a few words first. Yes, I’m cheating. What happened to Days 4 through 7? Well, there was this thing call Independence Day, which led to a rather long weekend. Friday, July 5th also happened to be my daughter’s sixth birthday. With family on both sides in town, blogging took a rather low place on the Priority List.

And in a feeble attempt to catch up on things, I’ve decided to abandon Days 4 through 7. My posts would have sucked anyway. I much prefer this Ten All-Time Favorite Films lists, because I can tell you these ten films I’ve seen at least twenty times each. Some possibly as much as fifty times. One maybe even one hundred.

So here goes, my Ten All-Time Favorite Films, in reverse order, with video clips to help you understand why I love these films so much:

 

 10. Fight Club  (1999)

 

 

9. Wings of Desire (1987)

 

 8.  Dr. Strangelove, Or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb (1964)

 

7.  Monty Python and the Holy Grail (1975)

 

6.  Casablanca (1942)

 

 

 5. The Godfather (1972)

 

 4. Star Wars, Episode I: A New Hope (1977)

 

 3. Blade Runner (1982)

 

 2. Lawrence of Arabia (1962)

 

 1. Seven Samurai (1953)

6 thoughts on “Day 8 – Ten All-Time Favorite Films (July Blog Challenge)

  1. I’m ashamed to admit I haven’t seen some of those movies. I tend to avoid the oldies. Except for Hitchcock. Love his stuff. In fact, maybe it’s time I revisit some of his…

  2. I think I’m going to have to cheat too due to lack of internet service for a few days. Definitely agree with Monty Pyton and the Holy Grail and Star Wars Episode 1. Excellent movies

Leave a Reply

