2012 in review

In spite of 2012 being a shitty year for me, my WordPress site did give me plenty to look forward to for 2013.

One thing I’ve been able to glean from this report is how much I’ve been able to accomplish in such little time. Out Where The Buses Don’t Run went live on August 28th. In the 5 months it’s been online, I’ve been able to garner this many views and earn 131 followers in that time. Not bad, not bad at all. My objectives were humble. In fact, I really didn’t have many objectives. I started this blog on a whim, and it became what I’m hoping will becoming part of my growing author platform.

My thanks to all of you who’ve offered your comments, advice, and encouragement. I’m very glad to have made your friendships and acquaintances, and it’s my wish that 2013 will be a bright year that brings you all you desire, and much more. Thank you all again.

 

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

10 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. Seriously, though, dude…you’ve got an excellent blog here. I look to you a great deal to see what makes a blog so appealing. I fear, alas, it rests in the talents of the writer, so I’m in for an uphill battle! It will be a blast coming over and seeing what you’ve got in store for 2013!

    (Oh…you picked up your ‘addictive blog’ badge, didn’t you? Also…count me in on an interview, if you’d like)

    • Yeah, I’ve got some ideas brewing for the blog for 2013, so please stay tuned!

      I’ll get to the Addictive Blogger post here soon, and I’ll send you some interview questions in the coming week or so.

Leave a Reply

